Fifth Annual Safety and Awards Banquet for 2017

Mississippi Division April 14, 2018

Southwest Mississippi Community College

Welcome Ron Quillin, Master of Ceremonies

Recognition of Office and Maintenance Staff

Accounting: Valerie King

Operations: Susan Lanham, Lora McDaniel, Jeremy Nathaniel, Erik Allen,

Bruce Teutsch

Maintenance: Tommy Johnson, Alton Robertson, Leroy Taylor, Pat Pelligrin,

Steven Arceneaux, Reubin Matthews, Otis Smith

TIRE AWARDS

This award is given to the drivers with the best drive tire mileage.

3) Laverna Howard, 2) Derrick Smith, 1) Dock Slaton

RECOGNITION OF NEWEST EMPLOYEES

Hired from 1/1/2017 to the present

SERVICE RECOGNITION

This award is given one time to recognize when an employee has had no chargeable accidents for a period of one year.

Karney Thomas, Emmett Jefferson, Ray Harris, Freddie Claiborne, Thomas Cutrer, Keith Brown, Charles Firmin, Claude Jackson

YEARS OF SERVICE AWARD

Hines Trucking values and appreciates our employees and would like to honor the following employees for their years of service:

3 Years: Valerie King, Charles Firmin, Alton Robertson

4 years: Randall Childers, Bruce Teutsch, Raymond Blades, Robert Richardson

5 years: Billy Bouie, Colt Duncan

6 years: Robert Baker 10 years: Clozell Green

11 years: Jerry Carter, Latimore Smith, Stephen Jones

12 years: Laverna Howard

TOP LOADS

This award is to recognize the top drivers for the most loads hauled in the year 2017.

3) Laverna Howard, 2) Derrick Smith, 1) Dock Slaton

MOST MILES

This award is given for the most miles driver in 2017.

3) Laverna Howard, 2) Derrick Smith, 1) Dock Slaton

BEST M.P.G.

These awards are based on top individual miles per gallon for 2017.

3) Dock Slaton, 2) Jerry Carter, 1) Colt Duncan

<u>ACCIDENT FREE MILES</u>
This certificate if given for every 250,000 miles of accident free driving. 250,000 miles: Clozell Green, Raymond Blades

SHOP EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR

1st Runner-Up Alton Robertson 2017 Shop Employee of the Year Leroy Taylor

CUSTODIAN RECOGNITION

Pat Pellegrin

OWNER/OPERATOR DRIVER OF THE YEAR

3 Years of Service Recognition Jerry Lyles

1st Runner – Up Freddie Claiborne 2017 Owner/Operator Driver of the Year Karney Thomas

TRAINER OF THE YEAR

1st Runner-Up Lamar Fortenberry 2017 Trainer of the Year Billy Granger

SHORT HAUL DRIVER OF THE YEAR 2nd Runner-Up **Derrick Smith** 1st Runner-Up Colt Duncan 2017 Short Haul Driver of the Year Dock Slaton