#### J.D. & BILLY HINES TRUCKING ARKANSAS REGION 29th ANNUAL SAFETY AND AWARDS BANQUET FOR 2020 HAD TO BE CANCELLED BECAUSE OF THE CoVID-19 THREATS BANQUET PROGRAM WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN

#### **MILLION MILE CLUB**

Walter McGill **Dofort Harris** Harold Vaughn Jerimiah Walters **Cornelius Beard Miguel Castillo** Sean Hallisey **Terry Malone Percy McGill** Todd Coffman **Charles Welch Richard Eason Derrill Williamson** Larry Peace **James Grant Gerhard Wunderlich** Jimmv Johnson Ed Johnson Max Fuqua **Rocky Wiley** John Denton Phillip Smith Jeff Cook Earl Belle **Fredrick Henry Charles Jones** Lee Lawrence **New Members:** Willis Wesley

4.6 million miles 3.1 million miles 2.7 million miles 2.5 million miles 2.5 million miles 2.5 million miles 2.1 million miles 2.2 million miles 1.6 million miles 1.7 million miles 1.6 million miles 1.6 million miles 1.6 million miles 1.4 million miles 1.4 million miles 1.2 million miles 1.3 million miles 1.3 million miles 1.4 million miles 1.1 million miles 1.3 million miles 1.2 million miles 1.3 million miles 1.0 million miles 1.1 million miles 1.1 million miles 1.1 million miles

### **OFFICE STAFF**

Parts Department Service Manager Shop Manager Tire Manager Maintenance & Tire Department Lisa McClure Steve Brzeski Greg McBride David Jackson Chris Sims Gary Gleason Pascual Gonzalez Joseph Morrow John Hayes Jamie Auld Samuel Grinning Walter Lentz Richard Buck

1.0 million miles

	Barry Hawkins
IT	Danny Stewart
Accounting	Laura Bradley
	Katie Parish
	Samantha Kuyper
	Rita Peters
	Ronda Roswell
	Paula Glass
Operations	Darlene Wiley
	Roger Buckley
	Jeff McNeal
	Andy Thompson
	Stan Schooley
	Paquitta Hatley
	Louis Bolo
Safety	Kris Kelley
	Frankie Harris
	Jason Pauley
HR/Recruiting	Katye Halliday
	Kiley Hines
	Ron Quillin
	Roberta Gulley
	Darren Simpson

#### **TIRE AWARDS**

This award is given to the drivers with the best drive tire mileage. Long Haul: 3<sup>rd</sup> Place Michael Ford 2<sup>nd</sup> Place **Charles Jones** 1<sup>rd</sup> Place Ed Johnson Short Haul: 6<sup>th</sup> Place **Gerhard Wunderlich** 5<sup>th</sup> Place Sean Hallisey 4<sup>th</sup> Place Phillip Smith 3<sup>rd</sup> Place Stacy Smith 2<sup>nd</sup> Place **Derrell Woodley** 1<sup>st</sup> Place **Miguel Castillo** 

# SERVICE RECOGNITION

This award is given one time to recognize when an employee has had no chargeable accidents for a period of one year.

Louis Brolo Jason Pauley John Reeves Glen Horton Samuel Baggett Orenthal Tidwell Thomas Parker Michael Ford Lewis Rafter Michael Jones **Corey Smith** George Guidry Warren Short Hugh Lentz Samuel Grinning Jamie Auld

YEARS OF SERVICE AWARDS Hines Trucking values and appreciates our employees and would like to honor the following employees for their years of service:

following employees for their years of servi	
3 years	Jorge Vaquera - Torres
	Fredrick Burnett
	Francis Hulett
	Michael Smith
	Paquitta Hatley
	Rita Peters
	Lance Brown
	Dedric Jones
	Ron Quillin
	David White
4 years	Samantha Kuyper
	David Pierce
	Jack Brewer
	Ronda Roswell
	Greg McBride
	Stacy Smith
	John Hayes
	Roger Buckley
5 years	Roberta Gulley
	Todd Jones
	Richard Fowler
	David Woodard
	George McNease
6 years	Harold Weisel
e jouro	Erik Eskew
	Jeff McNeal
	Chris Sims
	Frankie Harris
7 years	Terri Roper
8 years	Kris Kelley
o youro	Jerome Smith
9 years	Earnest Nabors
o youro	Shawn Starks
10 years	Joseph Morrow
11 years	Frank Smith
	Rocky Wiley
	Jeff Cook
12 years	Danny Stewart
iz yours	Earl Belle
	Max Fugua
	Lee Lawrence
	Charles Jones
	Charles Julies

13 years	Phillip Smith Gerhard Wunderlich John Denton
14 years	Ed Johnson Willis Wesley Katie Parish Braden Bradley
15 years	Pascual Gonzalez Jimmy Johnson Gary Gleason Derrill Williamson Darlene Wiley Larry Gullett
16 years	Lisa McClure
17 years	Terry Malone Laura Bradley Steve Brzeski
18 years	James Grant Charles Welch
19 years	Sean Hallisey Richard Eason Katye Halliday Kiley Hines Miguel Castillo Larry Peace
21 years	Percy McGill
22 years	Todd Coffman
23 years	Jesse Mergel
26 years	Fredrick Henry Harold Vaughn
27 years	Jerimiah Walters
28 years	Cornelius Beard Wayne Morrow
30 years	Dofort Harris
41 years	David Jackson
42 years	Walter McGill

# **CUSTODIAN RECOGNITION**

This award recognizes the shop and grounds custodian for the fine job keeping HTI property looking its best.

Samuel Grinning

**SHOP EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR** This award recognizes the top shop mechanics for the year. All mechanics employed on January 1 were rated on a point system based on Safety, Work Quality, Attitude, Paperwork, Assignments, Clean Work Area and Attendance

Most Improved	Richard Buck
1 <sup>st</sup> Runner-Up	Walter Lentz
2020 Shop Employee of the Year	Joseph Morrow

## TOP REVENUE

This award is to recognize the top three drivers for the most revenue produced in the Flatbed Division for 2020:

3<sup>rd</sup> Place 2<sup>nd</sup> Place 1<sup>st</sup> Place Derrill Williamson Michael Ford John Denton

# TOP LOADS

This award is to recognize the top drivers for the most loads hauled in the year 2020. **Short Haul Division:** 

3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	James Grant
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Todd Coffman
1 <sup>st</sup> Place	Willis Wesley

## **MOST MILES**

This award is given for the most miles driven in 2020.Flatbed Division:3<sup>rd</sup> PlaceRichard Fowler2<sup>nd</sup> PlaceDerrill Williamson1<sup>st</sup> PlaceJohn DentonShort Haul Division:John Denton3<sup>rd</sup> PlaceMiguel Castillo2<sup>nd</sup> PlaceJeff Cook1<sup>st</sup> PlaceTerry Malone

## BEST M.P.G.

These awards are based on top individual miles per gallon for 2020.

Flatbed Division:	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Earnest Nabors
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Charles Jones
1 <sup>st</sup> Place	David Woodard
Short Haul:	
3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Frank Smith
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Cornelius Beard
1 <sup>st</sup> Place	Dofort Harris

### **ACCIDENT FREE MILES**

This certificate is given for every 250,000 miles of accident free driving.

The continuato is given it	n ovory 200,000 milliou or ac
250,000 miles	Ed Johnson
	Stacy Smith
	Michael Smith
500,000 miles	<b>Richard Fowler</b>
1,000,000 miles	Willis Wesley
1,250,000 miles	John Denton
	Phillip Smith
	Jeff Cook
2,500,000 miles	Cornelius Beard Jerimiah Walters
	Miguel Castillo

# TRAINER OF THE YEAR:

These drivers have traveled away from their families, stayed in hotel rooms, and gone to great lengths to help Hines Trucking... with their input, guidance, mentorship, and leadership of our new hires, build a foundation of the most highly trained drivers in our industry.

2<sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up 1<sup>st</sup> Runner-Up 2020 Trainer of the Year

Tom Parker Harold Weisel Todd Jones

# LONG HAUL DRIVER OF THE YEAR:

This award honors the top flatbed drivers based on Miles Per Gallon, Accidents/Incidents, Logs, Write-Ups, Total Revenue, Total Miles and Attendance.

2<sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up 1<sup>st</sup> Runner-Up 2020 Long Haul Driver of the Year David Woodard Charles Jones Michael Ford

# SHORT HAUL DRIVER OF THE YEAR:

This award honors the top short haul drivers based on Miles Per Gallon, Accidents / Incidents, Logs, Write-ups, Total Loads, Total Miles and Attendance.

2<sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up 1<sup>st</sup> Runner-Up 2020 Short Haul Driver of the Year Stacy Smith Dofort Harris Miguel Castillo